Waves not working with macOS Monterey

Hi, hope you’re well. I’ve just migrated to a Mac (shoot me) and like a complete noob I upgraded the OS to Monterey and now none of my waves plugins are working! It’s not a M1 chip, it’s a 2018 MacBook Pro, but this should be supported by waves yes?

Any help would be much appreciated!

They work fine on my Monterey MacbookPro 2018 running Monterey.

Monterey is definitely supported. Perhaps your DAW isn’t though??

https://www.waves.com/support/tech-specs/system-requirements
https://www.waves.com/support/tech-specs/supported-hosts

Hi Simon, thanks for your reply. I’m on Ableton 11 so it should be supported. Any advise as to how to get waves plugins running?

Thanks,
Conrad.

I’m also experiencing issues with macOS Monterey vrs 12.1. The [release notes](System Requirements | Support | Waves 6) suggest that 12.01 is supported but there is no mention of 12.1. Any ideas on when will this be patched?

I should clarify, I can’t launch Waves Central to install plugins.

Hi @nathan Welcome to Waves Forum :sunglasses:,

At the moment 12.1 is not officially supported with Waves plug-ins, however, it should work fine.

In case Waves Central fails to load on your computer, I will suggest creating a new Administrator Mac user account, and loading Waves Central there.
If you will be able to install and activate your Waves products on the new account, it will affect your main account and you will be able to use the plug-ins there.

In case you need further assistance please contact our Tech Support department.

Is it a permissions thing?? Would it be possible to run some kind of “Fix Permissions” process on it to get it working again?/

If so, perhaps one of your Central devs can quacky do up a script/app and make it available to users who experience this issue??

1 Like

It is hard to know exactly what is the cause on Nathan computer that Waves Central is not loading at all,