Newbie: 3 plugins for talking head videos

If I have to choose 3 Waves plugin to use for perfect audio in talking head videos, what should I choose?

Currently I can buy two, get one free (from certain list).

My setup is Sennheiser MKE 600 via Elgato Wave XLR.

I have a bit of echo in the room where I record my videos.

Haven’t decided yet if I want to use Final Cut Pro or Davinci resolve for editing.

I’m editing on a Mac Mini M1.

Thanks in advance from a total newbie in sound editing :slight_smile:

Stop spaming my thread if you don’t have an answer.

(post deleted by author)

Stop spaming.

you spend all your comments here and in other posts writing about your problems with Waves. Create your own post.

You Will be reported and blocked.

False, but ok, this ends here, I deleted my posts. Good luck using incompatible products, Final Cut Pro and Waves Plugins on your Mac M1 as you specify in your post.

Hi Konto,

Welcome to the Waves Forum.

Since both the DAWs you mentioned are not officially supported or qualified to work with the latest Waves V14 I would advise on first trying our plugins before buying.

We do Support a large variety of other DAWs Audition and Premiere might be more suitable for your use case.

In terms of recommendations, I would highly recommend checking the Clarity VX Dereverb to get that echo eliminated from your recordings, as per other recommendations for plugins, it really depends on what you’re looking to improve or treat specifically.

For Vocals, I normally use the CLA-2A regularly on my vocal/speech chains.

Lastly, a good Eq IMHO is always good to have around for multiple purposes, my go-to is the F6 Floating-Band Dynamic

Thanks for the reply, bad and good. When will you be supporting FCA or Davinci Resolve?

Welcome, no ETA we can provide currently for supporting the mentioned DAWs.

Ok, so you don’t support two of the most used DAW’s for video editing? I will look around for some other vendors.

Thank you.