Assign different dca in each scene: Emotion LV1 Waves

I work as a sound designer for theater. I want to use the Emotion LV1. I have to create many scenes in LV1. When changing scenes, I want the channels that I am going to use to be assigned to certain DCAs (“Links”). For example in SCENE 1: Ch 1 to 10 to DCA1; Ch 11 to 15 to DCA2; Ch 16 to 40 to DCA3. In SCENE 2 I need: Ch 1 to DCA1 ; Ch 2 to 20 to DCA 2; Ch 21 to 40 muted. I have to automate different DCAs for each scene in the script. On console LV1 I don’t know how to do that. I have tried SCOPE (SHOW / SCENES / SCOPE), but when I assign certain channels to their respective DCAs in the first scene, they stay the same in the rest of the scenes. I can’t get the DCAs to reassign when I change scenes. In the SHOW window / in each scene, I have marked all the CHANNELS (1 to 64) and I have also marked all the LINK DCAs, so that in each scene the assignment can be modified. In RECALL SAFE I have not marked anything. But it does not work. Your help please.

Hi @Jozzze,

Welcome to the Waves Forum.

By default, all mixer internal routing is in recall-safe. (DCA Included)
This is because some internal routing changes can cause dropouts due to delay changes.

You can remove it from the recall safe screen which will enable you to make the mentioned change in Scenes.

Please keep in mind that disabling it from recall safe will allow you to make different routings(i.e. groups, matrixes, L/R/M/C…) that can cause audio drops.